Compare UK mortgage CRMs

Acre alternatives for UK mortgage brokers

Acre is now Score, after ClearScore Group bought it. The main alternatives for UK brokers are Smartr365, Mortgage Brain’s CRM Brain, OMS, Twenty7tec’s ADVICE and 360 Lifecycle, with Intelliflo office for IFA-led firms and Archway for small and specialist firms. Here’s what each is, who it suits, and where it’s strongest.

Written by Archway, so we’re one of the options. Facts checked on 3 November 2026 from each supplier’s website and UK trade press, with sources linked.

What’s changed at Acre

A change of owner isn’t a reason to move on its own. It’s a good moment to check the platform still fits your firm.

The alternatives, and where each is strongest

Smartr365

Suits: Mortgage and protection firms that want direct lender submissions.

  • Describes itself as a mortgage and protection platform for brokers and IFAs.
  • A HomeBuyer app lets clients complete their own fact-find.
  • Offered a three-month full-platform trial with no contract or commitment (November 2025).
  • Legal & General invested £3m, and L&G Mortgage Club offers members subsidised licences.

Where it’s strongest: Breadth of direct lender submissions, including Halifax and NatWest.

Sources: Mortgage Solutions, November 2025 · L&G Mortgage Club

Mortgage Brain (CRM Brain)

Suits: Firms already using Mortgage Brain’s sourcing and criteria tools.

  • CRM Brain launched in February 2025 inside the Mortgage Brain Hub, replacing The Key.
  • Includes a client portal for fact-find, document upload and application tracking.
  • Fintel acquired the remaining equity in Mortgage Brain in October 2026.

Where it’s strongest: Its own sourcing and criteria tools, DIPs to multiple lenders, and a long track record.

Sources: Financial Reporter, February 2025 · CMS, October 2026

OMS (One Mortgage System)

Suits: Brokers, packagers and networks with a wide mix of specialist cases.

  • Covers residential, buy-to-let, second charge, equity release, bridging and commercial.
  • Has API links with specialist lenders, including second charge.
  • Ranked the top CRM in the Smart Money People broker benchmark in H1 2026.

Where it’s strongest: Specialist lending depth and scale, and the highest broker rating in the benchmark.

Sources: FinTech Global, September 2026 · Mortgage Solutions, July 2026

Twenty7tec (ADVICE)

Suits: Firms that want CRM, sourcing and submission from one supplier.

  • ADVICE is a configurable CRM for mortgage, protection and wealth.
  • Includes the Steppl client app and Twenty7tec’s own RESEARCH sourcing.
  • Twenty7tec says it has over 15,000 advisers.

Where it’s strongest: Integrated sourcing and scale.

Sources: Twenty7tec

360 Lifecycle

Suits: Advice firms that want full practice management.

  • Describes itself as an end-to-end practice management system for advice firms of any size.
  • Says it is trusted by over 6,000 advisers, with a client portal and sourcing integrations.
  • Quilter has been a shareholder since 2015.

Where it’s strongest: Practice management breadth and an established adviser base.

Sources: 360 Lifecycle

Intelliflo office

Suits: IFA and wealth firms whose mortgage work is a smaller part of the business.

  • Built for financial advisers rather than mortgage-led firms.
  • Has a client portal and over 140 integrations through its store.
  • Carlyle agreed in 2025 to buy Intelliflo from Invesco.

Where it’s strongest: Wealth and investment advice workflows, and its integration ecosystem.

Sources: Intelliflo · Financial Reporter, 2025

Archway (us)

Suits: Small brokerages and specialist firms doing second charge, bridging and debt consolidation work.

  • A guided case process: if something required is missing, the case doesn’t move on.
  • Debt consolidation break-even and advice-quality checks on second charge cases, and an introducer portal.
  • A published price: £39 per user a month, no contract, and no share of fees or commission.

Where others are stronger: It isn’t, yet, on scale: we’re newer and smaller than everyone above, with fewer direct lender submissions.

Sources: Archway pricing

At a glance

As stated publicly on 3 November 2026. “Not stated publicly” means we couldn’t find it, not that the product lacks it.

PlatformPublished priceSecond charge and bridging statedOwnership or backing
Score (formerly Acre)No, on requestNot stated publiclyClearScore Group
Smartr365No; three-month trial offeredNot stated publiclyInvestment from Legal & General
Mortgage Brain (CRM Brain)NoNot stated publiclyFintel
OMSNoYesNot stated publicly
Twenty7tec (ADVICE)NoNot stated publiclyNot stated publicly
360 LifecycleNoNot stated publiclyQuilter is a shareholder
Intelliflo officeNoNot stated publiclySale to Carlyle agreed in 2025
Archway£39 per user a monthYesArchway Software Limited

How to choose

Your case mix
Residential and protection only, or second charge, bridging and debt consolidation too?
Lender submissions and sourcing
Which lenders you submit to most, and whether you want sourcing from the same supplier.
Ownership
Who owns the platform, and what that means for your client data and relationships.
Price and contract
Whether the price is published, how it grows with your team, and how much notice you need to leave.
Moving your data
Who does the migration, what comes across, and whether you can export everything later.
Evidence for compliance
Whether checks, overrides and reasons are recorded on the case for Consumer Duty and file reviews.

Questions

Acre alternatives, answered.

See Archway on one of your own cases.

£39 per user a month, no contract. We move your existing cases and introducers across for you.